The National Parks: Our American Landscape

I have some incredibly exciting news to share with you all. On August 1, 2009, my first major book – a 224-page, hardcover coffee table book – will hit major bookstores nationwide, titled The National Parks: Our American Landscape. It is being published by Earth Aware Editions based in San Rafael, California. 

As many of you who know me – our National Parks have long been an inspiration to my photography. I’ve spent the last 4-years photographing on assignment or just meandering through the woods documenting everything from the arctic slopes of Mt. McKinley in Alaska to the underwater world of Channel Islands National Park here in my backyard in California.  This will truly be an amazing milestone for me.      

Place your order here: The National Parks: Our American Landscape

national-parks-cover 

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Facebook

 

5 responses to “The National Parks: Our American Landscape

  1. Felicidades Ian!!! Well done, it is exciting to see a refreshing picture of our beloved parks. It will be a success! I cannot wait to see it. Again, congratulations and hope to see you soon to celebrate with you 🙂

  2. Ian – congrats! I just finished up my book on Adventure Sports Photography a few days ago so I understand the feeling. Can’t wait to see your phenomenal images in the book. Let me know the next time you are out this way…

Leave a comment