A Photo for Myself

Tonight I traveled to the Malibu coast, not far from my home. There, I enjoyed the landscape, the sound of the ocean and a very low tide. It was a nice break to go out and shoot for myself…no deadlines, no “needs list” or contract. Just spending time with the camera, seeing if anything catches my eye and photographing it knowing that it doesn’t need to please anyone else but myself. But since I do enjoy the image, I might as well share it, too…
shive_malibu0109_0001

2 responses to “A Photo for Myself

  1. The tonality of this image is as smooth as silk. The colors rich yet soft. It flows like butter. You got a real knack for capturing nature in all its glory. Well done!

Leave a Reply

