Malibu Beach, California

I enjoy heading out to Malibu because it’s relatively close enough to my home to require almost no advanced planning or thought. Since so many of my other photo exploits require plane tickets, rental cars, hotel or campground reservations, etc. I inevitably lose a great deal of spontaneity. This weekend I just decided last minute to take a drive along the Southern California coastline and see what there was to photograph.

Leo Carillo State Beach
leocarillo1

Tide Pool
leocarillo2

2 responses to “Malibu Beach, California

  1. I tried to go to Leo Carillo a few months ago to photograph sea caves at low tide but coudln’t find it, so ended up going to another beach instead. I missed out!

Leave a Reply

