Pulau Langkawi

Not far from the Malaysian-Thailand border lies an island approximately 35 miles off the west coast in the Andaman Sea. The island is Langkawi and while popular with the locals for a quick getaway, as a visitor from the US, I feel like I’m as far away from everything as humanly possible. I suppose that makes it a good place for a birthday, as this is where I spent my 29th.

langkawi

One response to “Pulau Langkawi

  1. Ian, what a fantastic place to celebrate a birthday. Happy 29th! Reminds me of when I turned 22 in Penang. I’m sorry to hear that the tourism industry seems to be spiraling out of control– I’m just glad you were able to capture the beauty and serenity that still exist there, even if such landscapes are on the decline…

Leave a Reply

